Green Build 2010


Green Build begins tomorrow! The international green building expo is re-visiting Chicago, at the newly expanded McCormick place west. I am lucky enough to be attending Green Build for the first time this year. I am excited to see, hear and discuss the past, present and future of sustainability from within what I can only imagine is the Mecca of green conferences. For the next 3 days I will be attending educational seminars covering a variety of topics from residential home retrofitting to sustainable development policy. In addition to the countless seminars being held through out the day the expo is a showcase for established distributors, and manufacturers, as well as a platform for startups to show what they’re about. I hope to walk away from Green Build with a more established path to sustainability, not only for myself but for the movement as a whole. I hope to solidify and clarify my thoughts and perceptions of where we are headed and how we can get there.

This entry was posted in Efficiency and Conservation, Green Building Certifications and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

